PDA

Επιστροφή στο Forum : Ανεπανόρθωτη ζημιά στο WAG54G μου?



pentium_vi
25-02-05, 19:07
Δεν ξέρω αν τελικά έχει χαλάσει ο ρούτερ αλλά είναι μια απέλπιδα προσπάθεια για να τον ξαναφτιάξω.

Πρίν 2 μέρες αναγκάστηκα να κάνω τον ρούτερ ένα reboot επειδή είχε κάνει αποσύνδεση από την γραμμή για αρκετή ώρα (Από ότι γνωρίζω είναι μεγάλο πρόβλημα τα disconections στον WAG54G). Τον έκλεισα από τον διακόπτη και μετά από λίγα δευτερόλεπτα τον ξαναάνοιξα.

Μόλις ξεκίνησε ο ρούτερ το λαμπάκι του Power άρχισε να αναβοσβήνει συνεχώς κόκκινο. Το λαμπάκι του ADSL είναι σβηστό όπως και του Internet.
To wireless επισης δεν ανάβει
Τα λαμπάκια των θυρών για το δίκτυο ανάβουν κανονικά και ο DHCP δίνει κανονικά IP σε όποιον υπολογιστή κάνει request για ΙΡ.

Το web interface δεν είναι προσβάσιμο. Και φυσικά δεν υπάρχει καμία σύνδεση με την ADSL γραμμή. Το Wireless επίσης δεν λειτουργεί. Και οι IP διευθήνσεις που δίνει ο ρούτερ είναι από το ίδιο Class αλλά όχι από το range που του έχω δηλώσει. (Έχω δηλώσει range το 192.168.1.100-110 και ο ρούτερ δίνει από το 192.168.1.6 και μετά.)

Πραγματικά είμαι έτοιμος να αγοράσω καινούριο router αλλά μια τελευταία προσπάθεια ίσως γλιτώσει τα 130€ για καινούριο.

Ευχαριστώ προκαταβολικά

kadronarxis
25-02-05, 19:52
Ωχχχ....

Αν βρίσκεται στην εγγύηση, πήγαινέ το πίσω στο μαγαζί.
Αλλιώς, και αν το έκανες reset, μάλλον ήρθε η ώρα για καινούργιο.

Άντε γερά.
:oops:

JohnGR
25-02-05, 21:32
Πήγαινέ τον πίσω φίλε. Έχει τρία χρόνια εγγύηση και μάλιστα αντικατάστασης.

pentium_vi
26-02-05, 15:38
Τελικά τα κατάφερα. Διορθώθηκε το πρόβλημα με λίγα τρυκ. Αν κάποιος θελήσει μπορώ να του δώσω την λύση που μου προτείναν από ένα site του εξωτερικού.

Τώρα δουλεύει και περιμένω να δω αν θα συνεχίσει τα ανεξήγητα disconections.

Σας ευχαριστώ πάντως για τις απαντήσεις σας.

Agent M
26-02-05, 16:59
Φίλε μου μπορείς να μου στείλεις σε μήνυμα το site του εξωτερικού μήπως και βρω κι εγώ καμιά λύση για το δικό μου πρόβλημα;
Thnx

sdikr
26-02-05, 17:06
Τελικά τα κατάφερα. Διορθώθηκε το πρόβλημα με λίγα τρυκ. Αν κάποιος θελήσει μπορώ να του δώσω την λύση που μου προτείναν από ένα site του εξωτερικού.

Τώρα δουλεύει και περιμένω να δω αν θα συνεχίσει τα ανεξήγητα disconections.

Σας ευχαριστώ πάντως για τις απαντήσεις σας.

γιατί δεν το κάνεις;

EvilHawk
26-02-05, 17:16
http://www.linksysinfo.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=3021&highlight=wag54g+disconnection


Almost sounds like the firmware is not correctly loading...
before we get into what to do with that... try just performing a hard reset. (Hold the reset button on the back in for about 30 seconds)

If that doesn't work try these steps...:
http://www.linksysonline.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=24&Itemid=43

You first need to establish a connection to the Internet and download firmware for your router. To get online, bypass the router and plug directly into your Cable or DSL modem.

1. Download the latest firmware upgrade for your router from http://www.linksys.com/download. Be sure to select the correct version number that matches your router. Look on the bottom of the router to verify the model and version (no version number means version 1.0).

2. Click on Downloads for this Product. When the Downloads page loads, click on the Firmware button.

3. Download the firmware Auto Upgrade Utility .exe file from this page.

4. Before performing the upgrade, we recommend that you do the following:

5. Assign your computer a static IP address. For more information, please see Article KB10934010 for information on setting up a static IP address in Windows.
·
If using a 10/100 network adapter, change its speed to 10Mb, half duplex. Please see the instructions
below on how to do this.
·
Windows 95/98/ME
At the Windows desktop, click on Start then choose Settings and click on Control Panel.

1. Double click the Network icon. This will bring up the “Network Configuration” window.
2. Locate and highlight the icon with the green logo for your network adapter and click Properties.
3. This will display the network adapter's Properties
4. Select the Advanced tab and click Connection Type (this may also appear as Media Type, Connection Speed, Mode, Link Speed, etc). The current Default value should be set to "Auto sense" or "Auto".
5. Change the value of this option to 10Base−t, half duplex mode (usually the lowest possible option). The wording of this value may also vary, depending upon the make and model of the Network Adapter. Other possibilities include 10T half, 10Mb half duplex, 10Mbps half, etc.
6. Once this has been changed, click OK to return to the Network configuration screen
7. Click OK again and Windows will ask to restart your computer. Click “Yes” to restart.

Windows 2000/XP
Go to Start click on Run and type in control ncpa.cpl

1. Double click on the Local Area Connection that controls your network card.
2. Click Properties under Local Area connection status.
3. Click the Configure button. Then, click on the Advanced Tab.
4. Click Connection Type (this may also appear as Media Type, Connection Speed, Mode, Link Speed, etc). The current default value should be set to "Auto sense" or "Auto".
5. Change the value of this option to 10Base−t, half duplex mode (usually the lowest possible option). The wording of this value may also vary, depending upon the make and model of the Network Adapter. Other possibilities include 10T half, 10Mb half duplex, 10Mbps half, etc.
6. Click OK after you made the change then click Close.

Reloading the firmware
First, hold the reset button located on the back of the router for 30 seconds.

1. Next, to test communication between the Router and the network card: Go to Start, and select Run. Type in command and press (Enter). This will bring up the MS−DOS prompt window.

2. Type ping 192.168.1.1 and press (Enter)

3. You should get the following results: 4.
Pinging 192.168.1.1 with 32 bytes of data: ·
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time<10ms TTL=128 ·
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time<10ms TTL=128 ·
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time<10ms TTL=128 ·
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time<10ms TTL=128 ·

Once you get these replies, close out of the command prompt by typing in exit and pressing (Enter).

1. Double click on the firmware file that you downloaded in Step 2. The “Firmware Upgrade Utility” will open.

2. Click Next and type in the routers “IP Address” (192.168.1.1 is the default address of the router) and type in the “Router’s Password” (admin is the default password for the router).

3. Once you confirm the settings (click Next), click Upgrade to start the firmware upgrade process. The upgrade will take about 1 to 2 minutes.

4. Once the upgrade is complete, the router's Diag light (or Power light) should no longer be blinking.

5. Note: Be sure to go back to your network card settings (from the steps above) and change the speed of the link back to “Auto sense” or “Auto” (the original default setting) to restore full speed to the adapter.



TFP Howto:
Firmware upgrades may erase all previous settings to your router's configuration. Before upgrading your firmware, make sure to record your settings.

1. Unplug and disconnect all computers from the router except for one. This computer must be plugged into the router directly. There can be no other network activity (wired and wireless) on the router during the upgrade, so be sure to power off all other computers.

2. Go to http://www.linksys.com/download

3. Select the model number of the Linksys router you have. Make sure to select the correct router version as well, as firmware upgrades frequently vary by version. You can find your router version underneath your router after the model number. For example, “BEFW11S4 ver. 2”.

4. Click the Downloads for this Product button.

5. Once you arrive on the download page, click the Firmware button.

6. After the firmware page opens, click the link that says “Click here to download the latest firmware...” and download the firmware file to your computer.

7. Once you download the firmware Zip file, unzip it. If you do not have an unzipping program, go to http://www.winzip.com and download WinZip, which will allow you to unzip the file.

8. After unzipping the firmware files, one of them will be called TFTP.EXE. Double click on it.

9. When the “Upgrade Firmware” window opens, you will have three prompts. The “Server” field is for the IP address of your router; by default this would be 192.168.1.1.

10. Enter the routers password into the “Password” field; by default the password is admin.

11. Browse for the file in the Firmware Upgrade utility program by clicking on the button next to file with the '…' symbol on it. Look for the file named 'code.bin' in the folder where the firmware files were extracted to.

12. Highlight the code.bin file and click on the Open button to direct the TFTP loader program to put that file into the "File" box.

13. The full path should be displayed [example: c:\linksys\code.bin].

14. Click on the Upgrade button to begin the upgrade process.

15. The upgrade should take about 1 minute, and you will be prompted after the upgrade is complete and successful.


Make sure you have the correct firmware....

pentium_vi
02-03-05, 11:22
Συγγνώμη που δεν απάντησα εγκαίρως αλλά είχα τρεχάματα στα νοσοκομεία. Ο EvilHawk πάντως είναι σαν να το πήρε μέσα από το email μου :)

Για όσους έχουν το WAG54G το firmware που μου δουλεύει καλύτερα τελικά είναι το 1.02.5.07 επίσης από την στιγμή που έκλεισα το UPnP στον Router ως δια μαγείας σταμάτησαν τα disconections.

Συγγνώμη και πάλι για την καθυστέρηση να απαντήσω.

Υ.Γ.
EvilHawk έμεινα άφωνος :)

dimitris2003
17-02-06, 12:47
Δεν ξέρω αν τελικά έχει χαλάσει ο ρούτερ αλλά είναι μια απέλπιδα προσπάθεια για να τον ξαναφτιάξω.

Πρίν 2 μέρες αναγκάστηκα να κάνω τον ρούτερ ένα reboot επειδή είχε κάνει αποσύνδεση από την γραμμή για αρκετή ώρα (Από ότι γνωρίζω είναι μεγάλο πρόβλημα τα disconections στον WAG54G). Τον έκλεισα από τον διακόπτη και μετά από λίγα δευτερόλεπτα τον ξαναάνοιξα.

Μόλις ξεκίνησε ο ρούτερ το λαμπάκι του Power άρχισε να αναβοσβήνει συνεχώς κόκκινο. Το λαμπάκι του ADSL είναι σβηστό όπως και του Internet.
To wireless επισης δεν ανάβει
Τα λαμπάκια των θυρών για το δίκτυο ανάβουν κανονικά και ο DHCP δίνει κανονικά IP σε όποιον υπολογιστή κάνει request για ΙΡ.

Το web interface δεν είναι προσβάσιμο. Και φυσικά δεν υπάρχει καμία σύνδεση με την ADSL γραμμή. Το Wireless επίσης δεν λειτουργεί. Και οι IP διευθήνσεις που δίνει ο ρούτερ είναι από το ίδιο Class αλλά όχι από το range που του έχω δηλώσει. (Έχω δηλώσει range το 192.168.1.100-110 και ο ρούτερ δίνει από το 192.168.1.6 και μετά.)


Επειδή έχω το ίδιο πρόβλημα με το wag354g pstn ισχύει η λύση και για αυτό? Εμένα μου αναβοσβήνει πράσινο το power μετά την αναβάθμιση του Firmware και δεν έχω πρόσβαση στο web interface.

Ευχαριστώ
Πραγματικά είμαι έτοιμος να αγοράσω καινούριο router αλλά μια τελευταία προσπάθεια ίσως γλιτώσει τα 130€ για καινούριο.

Ευχαριστώ προκαταβολικά

BlindG
18-02-06, 16:38
Γιατί δεν το δοκιμάζεις?
Η λύση που προτείνεται φαίνεται να έχει μικρά περιθώρια αποτυχίας σε περίπτωση που μπορέσεις να πάρεις ping από το router!

@ ADSLgr.com All rights reserved.